Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Woody's Q Shack. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alamosa

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Woody's Q Shack and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Anna 5 days ago

2 Meats & 2 Sides Meal

So tasty! This is my favorite BBQ in Colorado, and it's in a little shop in little Alamosa in the middle of nowhere. Get the ribs, burnt ends, and/ or sausage.

Loretta 8 days ago

Brisket By The Pound

This brisket is the best. I usually don't eat red meat but when I tried a piece it was delicious. I know crave the brisket. I love it.

Loretta 8 days ago

Turkey By The Pound

I love their turkey as it is never dry and always delicious.

Tmeyerkorth 8 days ago

Pulled Pork By The Pound

The 1/4 pound was more than enough for lunch, and with the camp beans (a surprisingly large portion) and a couple of my son's large homestyle onion rings-I was in "hog heaven" - LOVED IT!!!

Drewweaver16 16 days ago

Woody's Wings

1/2 order wings. Side camp fire beans & 1/4 lb brisket. Was plenty for a quick snack for two. The wings were the best! The brisket was perfect. But the best new thing of the day was the BBQ sauce dispenser. The same experience as milking a from a cow teat!

Ksellers66 6 days ago

Papa Jeff's Platter

5 stars all the way! We ordered "Papa Jeff's Platter" for a chance to try a bunch of their meats and sides. The ribs were fantastic! All the other meats - brisket, pulled pork, turkey, sausage - were really good. The wings surprised us with how good they were. I really enjoyed the Baked Potato Salad (as opposed to their Potato Salad) and Campfire Beans, both of which are somewhat unusual sides, and both very good. My family usually prefers KC-style BBQ sauce, but not here; the "Hot" (which was not) and Original were well liked, but the Sweet was not (we thought it too sweet). The Platter is said to feed 6-8 people and it definitely would; the four of us were stuffed and we still took home leftovers. We would go out of our way to stop here again.

Loretta 8 days ago

Burnt Ends By The Pound

Their burnt ends are delicious. You must try them. They are very tender.

Robmeyerkorth 8 days ago

Jalapeño Cheddar Sausage By The Pound

Really good! Just the right amount of spice. Beans were good too, had a nice unique flavor, not too sweet or heavy.

Rileymeyerkorth 9 days ago

Onion Rings

Absolutely loved them. Came with a lot of rings, and the flavor was amazing!

Reinachacon34 17 days ago

Baked Potato Salad

Omg!! The best potato salad hands down, that I have ever eaten!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2021:
Coming Soon

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA